harpcolumn

my new favorite harp maker…

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Harps and Accessories my new favorite harp maker…

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    janet-king
    Participant

I’m in love. I met Marini Made Harps last year at the Somerset Folk Harp Festival in New Jersey, and I fell in love. I came home and obsessed over the Ultra Lite model that I’d played there… Reader, I bought it. It has opened up my ears to the harp. Now, last week a student of mine bought an “Affordable Regency” model, and lo, I’m in love all over again.

I’ve been playing the harp for over 40 years, including decades as a professional harpist, and I’ve played many harps, even owned quite a few lever harps. But I am blown away by the beauty of the tone of these Marini harps. So sweet, so powerful, so deep, so lovely. So physical in the vibration… I am refreshed in my love of the harp.

I recommend that you check Marini Made Harps out. Feel free to contact me directly to chat about them. I get no material benefit from writing this, just the pleasure of sharing my enthusiasm.

Janet

Janet King
    newyorkharpist.com

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review Janet!

Gretchen Cover
    Participant

Go to Janet’s website www,newyorkharpist.com to see a full-length portrait of her new pride and joy. While there, go to the top listen link, skip 1 and 2 and then listen to Janet’s beautiful improvisations while you admire her harp.

iris-linkletter
    Participant