harpcolumn

I would like to get my wife to begin Harp…..

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Forum Archives Amateur Harpists I would like to get my wife to begin Harp…..

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    unknown-user
    Participant

Hello, my name is Kris Butler from NE Mississippi. Here is a little background on me. I am a amaetur pianist as well as a pan flutist. I have been playing the pan flute for about a year and I have nade tremendous strides. I have also been taking piano lessons for a couple of years.

I would love my wife to learn to play the harp. The pan flute &

I think you should let your wife decide. She is an adult and knows what she can and can’t do. It sounds to me like you are trying to force her to learn it because you want it for yourself. Not good.

unknown-user
    Participant

Dear Kris

I must agree with the previous posting. In our zealousness to pursue a very noble dream we can sometimes be a little less tactful than

If she’s interested she can and will find a way to work it out.

unknown-user
    Participant

Yes, I agree with all of you. It would be entirely her decision. I wasn’t to clear on that. If she decides not to do it, it would be fine with me. It may be years before she decides to do it if she ever decides to do it.

I wrote this post at like 1:30 AM this morning. I have the crude (congestion) alot of people have this time of year so the clarity of most post may have been mudded. I would never force her to do something she does not want to do. I just laid the plan out to her. She really has no hobbies so I was also giving her ideas.