harpcolumn

Harp Shoes for Guys

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Harps and Accessories Harp Shoes for Guys

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    duckspeaks
    Participant

Dear harpists,

I am new to pedals and have been experimenting with different shoes, sole insert combinations. I have small feet, short thighs and legs, as evident while selecting sofas because mosts sofas are too deep for me. With repeated experimentations, I found that I need up to 2 inches of heels to work with F sharp and double adjacent pedals.

there are not too many choices when it comes to shoes. Are there any suggestions on brand and models of shoes?

Many thanks in advance.

Biagio
    Participant

Well, my friend I don’t “do” pedal but I used to dance; so I’d suggest flamenco shoes. Capezio makes several models that you might consider They are also very comfortable. As it happens, here’s one on sale:

http://www.shoebuy.com/capezio-dance-latin-social-dance/602519/1237860?cm_mmc=googleproductads_pla-_-none-_-none-_-none

Best wishes,
    Biagio

carl-swanson
    Participant

The shoes I use for performance are made for dance and theater. They’re like slippers, with a soft flexible sole. Heels definitely make pedaling easier, although I use a standard low heal. You might have to get a pair of dance shoes and then have a cobbler add the height heal you want.