harpcolumn

Harp preferences?

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Forum Archives Young Harpists Harp preferences?

Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author
    unknown-user
    Participant

Just wondering what the majority of us harpists prefer: lever harps
    vs. pedal harps, or vice-versa.

unknown-user
    Participant

Personally, I don’t prefer a type of harp.

unknown-user
    Participant

I love my pedal harp!

Ruth Mar
    Participant

I guess for the music I like to play, the pedal harp.

unknown-user
    Participant

I’m 12 and when I was 7 I started on the lever harp. When I was 9, my parents bought me a Lyon and Healy Prelude and 3 months ago I got a Lyon and Healy Model 85 Concert Grand (we kept the Prelude because my sisters plays). Overall, I like pedal harps best.

unknown-user
    Participant

When I started playing harp, I rented a lever harp, a Lyon & Healy Troubador. I haven’t had my pedal harp that long, I got it in January 2000, but I have gotten so far with it! I have a Salvi Aurora, and I went with my teacher to Chicago, to pick it out, after we’d ordered it of course:) It was great fun:)!!

unknown-user
    Participant