harpcolumn

Damage in rental harp

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Forum Archives Amateur Harpists Damage in rental harp

Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

Hi Everybody!
    I am a novice harp student and loving it! (BTW – I have learned SO much from this forum and the wonderful harpists who contribute!) I had been taking weekly lessons using one the instructor’s 29 string “kit” lever harp
    (monthly lease). This has been a very nice harp to learn on, but being a student/rental, had/has the obvious wear features: scratches, small dings, varnish beginning to show its age, etc. But a very nice starter instrument until I can find a larger lever harp. However and most regrettably, I must take a break in my lessons because my life has suddenly become overloaded w/ too many distractions. (The most serious being my mother developing leukemia in addition to other health probs. and my 25 yo nephew, a Marine, who is to deploy next month. Apologies for dumping this stuff here but the “selfish” me feels really bummed because something I wanted to do for a long time must take a back seat.)

What you may be thinking does this have to do with the subject? This past weekend, as I was preparing to return the harp

Many people who rent instruments take photographs before each rental and there is a good chance

Anita,