harpcolumn

Can someone take a look?

Log in to your Harp Column account to post or reply in the forums. If you don’t have an account yet, you’ll need to email us to set one up.

Home Forums Repertoire Can someone take a look?

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    richard-ratner
    Participant

hi, I’m a Boston composer and have recently completed the first two movements of my first piece for full orchestra, a violin concerto. I wonder if anyone could take some time to review the harp part – I’m not at all sure about what I’m doing and know that time is needed for pedal switching. I’ve tried attaching the pdf of the part as a photo – we’ll see if it works.

richard-ratner
    Participant

By the way, should anyone wish to hear a computer performance, it is available at my website, http://richardratner.com .

Hi Richard: you’ll need to convert this to a jpg to upload to our site. We’d love to take a look!

richard-ratner
    Participant

Hi Kimbertly, thanks for letting me know. It’s probably easier for all just to link to it. It’s here: http://www.richardratner.com/pdfs/vnconcertoone-Harp.pdf

kreig-kitts

Two cents from an amateur harpist so take it for what it is: