Lavinia Meijer releases “Voyage”


Lavinia Meijer has released her new recording “Voyage” for Sony Classical. The recording includes works from French composers including the harp staples Introduction and Allegro, by Ravel, and Danses Sacree et Profane, by Debussy. On her website Meijer describes her “voyage” from the time of study to her current life as a concert artist: “When I think back to my time of study, of course a few experiences stayed with me clearly, including moments of discovering new pieces and performing them. Amongst those moments are my encounters with Debussy’s Danses for harp and string orchestra and Ravel’s Introduction and Allegro. … These two pieces have stayed with me, being the pearls of the harp repertoire.” The disc also includes other works by Debussy as well as Satie and Tiersen.

Read more about Lavinia Meijer at

Listen to excerpts from Voyage on Soundcloud.

Track List

1. Debussy—Clair de Lune
2. Ravel—Introduction et Allegro
3. Satie—Gymnopedie 1
4. Tiersen—Comptine d’un autre été: l’apres midi
5. Tiersen—La Valse des Monstres
6. Debussy—La Fille aux cheveux de lin
7. Tiersen—La Valse d’Amelie
8. Satie—Gnossienne 1
9. Satie—Gnossienne 2
10. Satie—Gnossienne 3
11. Satie—Gnossienne 5
12. Debussy—Bruyeres
13. Debussy—Dances for harp and orchestra: 1. Danse sacree
14. Debussy—Dances for harp and orchestra: 2. Danse Profane
15. Tiersen—Sur le Fil


About Author

The Harp Column Staff has been bringing you great editorial content, interviews, features, and reviews since 1993!

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.