Laskine Competition Update


Photos courtesy of Anne Fouchard-Chamayou

Update (10/28/14)

The complete results of the 2014 Lily Laskine Competition are:

Grand Prize de la Ville de Paris : not awarded
Second Prize: Coline Jaget (€6,000 given by Bow Brand)
Third Prize: Amandine Carbuccia (€4,000 given by Penny and Aldo Osti)
Prize for the best interpretation of Luca Antiganni’s new piece: Aurélie Bouchard (€500 given by FCM)

First Prize, Junior Division: Hye Jin Kim (student harp given by Salvi)
Second Prize, Junior Division: Joan Raphaelle Kim (€1,500 given by Calpers Hotels)
Prize for the best interpretation of Ton That Tiet’s new piece: Joan Raphaelle Kim (€500 given by FCM)

For more information about the competition, see their website.


Update (10/26/14)

Following today’s Final Round of the Lily Laskine Competition, the following results were announced:

Senior Division:

First Prize: not awarded
Second Prize: Coline Jaget
Third Prize: Amandine Carbuccia

Aurelie Bouchard is the winner of the prize for the best interpretation of Luca Antiganni’s new piece.

(Junior Division results will be posted when we receive them.)


Update (10/25/14)

The Junior Division finalists in the 2014 Lily Laskine Competition are:

Hye Jin Kim, age 13, Korea
Joan Rafaelle Kim, age 12, U.S.


Update (10/24/14)

Harp Column has learned that the following harpists have advanced to the final round of the 2014 Lily Laskine Competition:

Amandine Carbuccia (France)
Coline Jaget (France)

The final round takes place Sunday Oct. 26 at the Théâtre de l’Athénée, in Paris.


Original Post (10/23/14)

Lily Laskine 2014 Second StageThe second stage of the 2014 Lily Laskine Competition finishes today (Oct. 23), according to our reporter Zach Hatcher who snapped a pic of the first round results for us. Advancing to the second round were (in performance order):

Yunhuan Chen
Daphne Coullet
Guilia Ott
Amandine Carbuccia
Inbar Vernia
Aurelie Bouchard
Mathilde Wauters
Maya Dvoracek
Coline Jaget

The final round of the competition takes place on Oct. 26 and 27 at the Théâtre de l’Athénée and will include the Concertino pour harpe et orchestre de chambre, by Ernö Dohnányi, along with Variations sur un thème de Mozart, by Nicolas-Charles Bochsa. (See all the required repertoire on the competition rules page.)

The first Lily Laskine Competition was held in 1993, in honor of the legendary French harpist who would have turned 100 that year. It is held every three years, and 2014 marks the eighth competition. A Junior division is open to harpists born after Oct. 20 1999 (15 and under), and a Senior division is open to harpists born after Oct. 20 1984 (30 and under).

The 2014 Senior division jury includes:

Frederique Cambreling
Emmanuel Ceysson
Jason Chang
Christine Icart
Erik Nielsen
Sarah O’Brien
Ghislaine Petit-Volta
Patrizia Tassini
Lucy Wakeford

The Junior division jury includes:

Huguett Geliot
Francoise de Maubus
Audrey Perrin

Are you at the Lily Laskine Competition? Tweet your updates to @Harp_Column! For more information, see the competition’s website.


About Author

The Harp Column Staff has been bringing you great editorial content, interviews, features, and reviews since 1993!

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.