Results of the AHS National Competition


The 2017 American Harp Society National Competition and Lyon & Healy Awards took place this week alongside the AHS Summer Institute, at St. Olaf College, Minnesota. Winners are as follows:

Junior Division

1st Prize – Isabella McCormick
2nd Prize – Emma Phippen
3rd Prize – Eunice Park
4th Prize (tie) – Chloe Lau
4th Prize (tie) – Sophia Jho
4th Prize (tie) – Kaila Blodgett
Honorable Mention – Jadelyn Ding
Honorable Mention – Ava Nicoletti
Honorable Mention – Ava Crook

Intermediate I Division

1st Prize—Annette Lee
2nd Prize—Danielle Nam
3rd Prize—Lucy Sotak
4th Prize—Lily Primus
5th Prize—Renee Murphy
6th Prize—Emma Demille

Intermediate II Division

1st Prize – Vivian Tang
2nd Prize (tie) – Tiffany Wong
2nd Prize (tie) – Monet Wilson
4th Prize (tie) – Kaitlin Miller
4th Prize (tie) – Erika Rosen
4th Prize (tie) – Kartie Kerr

Advanced Division

1st Prize – Kinsey McNevin
2nd Prize – Adam Phan
3rd Prize – Molly Langr
4th Prize – Alyssa Katahara
5th Prize – Clara Wang
6th Prize – Elizabeth Yeoh-Wang
Salzedo Prize – Adam Phan

Young Professional Division

1st Prize – Abigail Kent
2nd Prize – Natalie Severson
3rd Prize – Hannah Cope
4th Prize – Elisabeth Zosseder
5th Prize – Madeline Jarzembak
6th Prize – Eliza Holland

Live Stream

For the first time in history, the AHS is broadcasting live video footage of the competition online. Click here to see the full schedule and to tune in live.


About Author

The Harp Column Staff has been bringing you great editorial content, interviews, features, and reviews since 1993!

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.