4 Girls 4 Harps 15th Anniversary Year!


It’s our birthday!

And our gift is new music

To celebrate our 15th anniversary year in 2015, we are commissioning composers Alissa Firsova, Nicola LeFanu, Ayanna Witter-Johnson and Savourna Stevenson to collaborate on a substantial new piece for harp quartet.As a group of female musicians playing in an unusual formation, we have been inspired by many diverse women who have made outstanding contributions to our world. Each movement of our new piece will be dedicated to one of these pioneering females and we are launching a competition where you choose the four women we celebrate.

Tell us about someone (dead or alive) that you think deserves to be recognised in a piece of music – the more unusual the better!

To submit your suggestion and why you think this woman should be included, please email: harriet_harp@hotmail.comThe four winning entries will be credited in the music, so please don’t forget to include your name and address. Please note that the women shown on this flyer are examples only – we look forward to receiving a great variety of entries!

Deadline for entries: Sunday 19 October 2014



About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.