2017 Félix Godefroid competition results


Results have been announced for the 2017 Félix Godefroid Harp Competition, held April 2–4 at the Tournai Conservatory in Belgium. The competition is hosted by Les Amis De La Harpe Mosane and takes place every three years. It was created to “honor the works” of Godefroid, according to the organization’s website, and includes four divisions for harpists up to age 35. This year’s event welcomed over 60 participants, and also included a recital by David Lootvoet, harp soloist with l’Opera de Paris Bastille. Jury members included Susanna Bertuccioli, Anneleen Lenaerts, Sylvain Blassel, David Lootvoet, and Michel Jakobiec. Sponsorship was provided by Camac Harps.

David Lootvoet was a featured recitalist at the 2017 Félix Godefroid Harp Competition.

And the winners are…


Harp Help fondation Award: Maja Patkos
Camac’s Harp Award: Jane Wong
ProArte Award: Armand Brunet
Camac’s Harp Award: Bujana Ameti

Jeune Talent

Harp Help Award: Janice Hur
Camac’s Harp Award: Marianne Patkos
ProArte Award: Evelien Vanheysendey


Camac’s Harp Award: Emma Thomazeu
Tournai City Award: Chanel Perdichizzi
ProArte Award: Michelle Sweegers
Harp Help Award: Josephien De Waele


Prix Camacs Harp: Marika Cecilia Riedl
Prix Communauté Wallonie – Bruxelles: Richard Allen
Prix Yvette Collignon: Joost Willemze

For more information visit www.harpemosane.be; follow the Félix Godefroid Harp Competition on Facebook;  or visit Camac’s Harpblog.


About Author

The Harp Column Staff has been bringing you great editorial content, interviews, features, and reviews since 1993!

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: 2017 Highlights in Harp News | Harp Column

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.