Rachmaninoff Rhapsody


Shari Pack’s “Rachmoninoff Rhapsody” is a piece for three pedal harps based off the eighteenth variation from Rachmaninoff’s Variations on a Theme by Paganini. This slow variation, in which Rachmaninoff features an inversion of Paganini’s theme, is by far the best known of all Rachmaninoff’s variations and is often included on classical music programs without the rest of the work. Each harp part takes a turn to play the famous melody with increasing harmonic strength and at different dynamic levels leading to the climax, after which a retard and diminuendo lead to the end of the trio.

This piece is available as a PDF download in the following combinations:

  • Complete Set: $10.00
    (Includes score and all three parts.)
  • Score only: $3.50
  • Harp 1 only: $3.50
  • Harp 2 only: $3.50
  • Harp 3 only: $3.50

Length: score is 9 pgs.; parts are 5 pgs.

Duration: 2:30