Valentia Suite


“Valentia Suite” is a collection of six original pieces by Michael O’Sullivan’s for solo lever harp. Says the composer, “The Valentia Suite is a loving and nostalgic tribute to the beautiful hidden gem Valentia Island, in County Kerry, where I have been with family almost every summer since I was born. This is a very personal piece, with each movement focusing on a specific place or event, and the music tries to express the recalled moods and characters these evoke.” The arrangements are available as a complete set, or individually. Scroll down for notes on each movement. Included are:

“The Lightkeepers”
“The Coombe Road / Session at Fintan’s”
“Path to Glanleam”
“Captain John Fitzgerald”
“A Stranger’s Birthday”

This collection is a PDF download available for $7.25.
(Click titles to purchase pieces individually for $1.25 each)

Length: 23 pgs.

Duration: @16:00