New Looks for Old Favorites


Ravel and Fauré newly edited for harpists

—by Elizabeth Huntley

Carl Swanson and his publisher, Carl Fischer Music, have released a new edition of one of the core pieces of our repertoire, Maurice Ravel’s Introduction and Allegro, in a stylish, practical, and detailed edition sure to become the gold standard for this iconic piece.

The days of laboriously copying markings from your teacher’s music are over. Everything a harpist needs to learn or to refresh this wonderful piece can be found in this new publication, which follows Swanson’s editions of the Debussy Danses and the Debussy Trio, all Carl Fischer publications.

Thanks for visiting Harp Column! This content requires a current subscription.
Log In or Subscribe Now

About Author

Leave A Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.